Certified Practitioners

To bring the benefits of Applied Improvisation into your organisation, you’ll need a skilled and experienced practitioner.

The AIN works to raise the standards of facilitators, consultants and coaches, academics and workshop leaders. So we suggest you use an AIN Certified Practitioner who has qualified to appear on this website. Each of them has done so by subscribing to the AIN code of conduct and ethics and demonstrating a commitment to professional standards.

They are all making a genuine contribution to the development of the field of Applied Improvisation which we check with a system of points.

Below, you’ll see a list of currently Certified Practitioners which you can browse, or you can use our advanced keyword search tool.

Each profile has a link to the Practitioner’s own website, from which you’ll learn more about what they can do for you, how they work and how you can engage them. The rest, including any contractual and legal arrangements, is up to you: we are all independent practitioners, and so the AIN cannot assure the quality of any programs.

Practitioner Organisation Location Contact
Matthias AndereggMANDEREGG Zurich info@manderegg.ch
Dorothea AnzingerDorothea Anzinger Germany - Munich dorothea@social-creative-performance.de
Lisa YeagerLisa Yeager Seattle, WA lyeager@gmail.com
Jude Treder-WolffLifestage, Inc Smithtown NY and NY, NY judetrederwolff@gmail.com
Lesley AdamsPeople Zone Limited UK/worldwide lesley@people-zone.com
Renatus HoogenraadSparks Training Based in Geneva (Switzerland) and available abroad renatus@sparks.ch
Shawn UtterbackThe Play Storming Group United States shawn@play-storming.com
Lukas ZenkThe Lightbox Network Vienna lukas.zenk@lightbox.at
Rebecca Stockley Improv Lady San Francisco Bay Area, California U.S.A. info@improvlady.com
Jeanne LambinLamb Ink Hong Kong, USA, Asia and the rest of the world thejeannelambin@gmail.com
Chris EsparzaUniversity of Oregon Eugene, Oregon christopher.esparza@gmail.com
Belina RaffyMaffick Ltd. Berlin, Germany & London, England connect@maffick.com
Liz MerryMerry Improv Co. Davis, California liz@improvforliving.org
Michelle JamesThe Center for Creative Emergence Charlottesville, VA and Washington, DC michelle@creativeemergence.com
Gary HirschOn Your Feet Portland OR. New York, London, Spain, Minneapolis, gary@oyf.com
Barbara TintBarbara Tint Based in Portland, Oregon, USA. Travel and work globally. barbtint@comcast.net
Hal PellerHal Peller and Co. Inc. Brooklyn, NY hal@improvworkshop.com
Erica MarxInspiration to Action Ithaca, NY ericavmarx@gmail.com
Burgert KirstenPlaying Mantis South Africa and the rest of the world. burgert@playingmantis.net
Sylvaine MessicaEN HAUT DE L'AFFICHE France and Europe sylvaine.messica@enhautdelaffiche.fr
Colin PinksLuminarum Based in UK, operate in Europe and work globally colinpinks@uk1.net
Robin PostelTLIO (Transformational Learning for Individuals + Organizations) Arizona; national and international projects postel@tlio.com
Colin PinksLuminarum Based in UK, operate in Europe and work globally colinpinks@uk1.net
Susanne SchinkoSusanne Schinko-Fischli Switzerland office@cocreative.ch
Mary Jane PoriesFishladder Inc. Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA mjpories@fishladder.net
Simon GolandSimon Says Consulting Inc Vancouver, BC, Canada (home base). International. alchemist@SimonGoland.com
Brent DarnellBrent Darnell International Atlanta, GA USA brent@brentdarnell.com
Jørgen MoltubakGnistrende.net Norway contact@jorgenmoltubak.no
Michael BurnsKoppett New York State, US michaelburns@mopco.org
Ellen Feldman-OrnatoThe Next Peace Central New England, US ellen@thenextpeace.com
Ted DesMaisonsAnima Learning Daly City, CA ted@AnimaLearning.com
Patrick ShortViewers Like You, LLC / ComedySportz Portland, Oregon plus US, UK and Germany patrick@comedysportz.com
Doug ShawUniversity of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA register@dougshaw.com
Bård BrændeCurious AS Oslo, Norway baard@curious.no
Martin CiesielskimedienMOSAIK & impro live! Akademie für Angewandte Improvisation Berlin, Germany, worldwide mc@medienmosaik.de
Roberto HircheImprotheater Konstanz Germany info@impro-konstanz.de
Louis WellsLouis Wells, NJIT South Orange, NJ wellslouis@gmail.com
Beth BoyntonBoynton Improv Education, LLC Portsmouth, NH beth@bethboynton.com
Lisa HurstImprov To Grow San Antonio, TX improvhappens@gmail.com
Anne Marie L MohrProject Present and Mohr Improv St. Louis projectpresentstl@gmail.com
Bridget K. BrownStoryMatters, LLC Connecticut bridget@storymatterscompany.com
Victoria HoggThe Offer Bank United Kingdom and online victoria@theofferbank.co.uk
Kat KoppettKoppett + Company New York kat@koppett.com
DeAnna MassieDeAnna Massie St. Louis, MO deannammassie@gmail.com
Bobbi BlockBobbi Block Philadelphia, PA, USA bobbisfblock@gmail.com
Susanne PöchackerSusanne Poechacker e.U. Vienna, Austria, Europe info@susannepoechacker.at
Lisa SafranImprov Consultants San Rafael, CA lisa@improvconsultants.com
Stefan Kollmeier#rational-verrückt - Moderation & Inspiration mit Verstand Darmstadt, Germany kontakt@stefankollmeier.de
Jackie GneppHumanly Possible, Inc. Chicago and the world! jackie@humanlypossible.com
David KoffImprov(e)isation portland, oregon davidsgenericemail@gmail.com
Ed ReggiCOCAbiz St. Louis, Missouri edreggi@gmail.com
Dave BournSprout Ideas London, UK info@sproutideas.co.uk
Kristy WestBraveSpace Atlanta, GA United States kristy@bravespacebiz.com
Rachel BellackThe Improv Advantage Detroit, Michigan USA, Toronto, Ontario Canada rachel@theimprovadvantage.com
Berry van den BosBos & Meer training en coaching The Netherlands info@bosenmeer.nl
Mike WeaverGroup Mind Consulting Columbus, Ohio mike@thegroupmind.com
Nathalie Van RenterghemInspinazie Belgium, Flanders nathalie@inspinazie.be
Nancy WattNANCY WATT COMMUNICATIONS Dundas, Ontario, Canada nancygwatt@gmail.com
Jon TrevorLet's Talk England, United Kingdom, UK, Great Britain, Birmingham UK jon@improvinitiative.com
Marian RichCareer Play Inc. New York, NY mrich@careerplayinc.com
Angelina CastelliniYes & Venture UK a.c.castellini@gmail.com
Christiana FrankChristiana Frank Consulting Reno/Tahoe (Home Base) & International Christiana@ChristianaFrank.com
Roland Trescherisar99 theater & training Munich - Germany - Europe trescher@isar99-training.de
Andrew TarvinHumor That Works New York, NY / United States andrew@humorthatworks.com
Raymond van DrielF-Act Training & Coaching Netherlands and abroad raymond@f-act.com
Jessica BreitenfeldLaugh Europe laughinenglish@gmail.com
Jenny DrescherThe Bolder Company Northeast, USA jenny@theboldercompany.com
Sue WaldenSue Walden & Co / ImprovWorks! Home base: California; Europe & Asia sue@improvworks.org
Frauke NeesFrauke Nees Berlin f.nees@web.de
Paul Z JacksonPJA London, UK and beyond paul@impro.org.uk
Annelies RansomeSilicon Valley Improvisation Silicon Valley, California, USA anneliesransome@yahoo.com
Hikaru (Lou) HieEna Communication Inc. 日本 hikaruhie@gmail.com