Certified Practitioners

To bring the benefits of Applied Improvisation into your organisation, you’ll need a skilled and experienced practitioner.

The AIN works to raise the standards of facilitators, consultants and coaches. So we suggest you use an AIN Certified Practitioner who has qualified to appear on this website. Each of them has done so by subscribing to the AIN code of conduct and ethics and demonstrating a commitment to professional standards.

They are all making a genuine contribution to the development of the field of Applied Improvisation which we check with a system of points.

Below, you’ll see a list of currently Certified Practitioners which you can browse, or you can use our advanced keyword search tool.

Each profile has a link to the Practitioner’s own website, from which you’ll learn more about what they can do for you, how they work and how you can engage them. The rest, including any contractual and legal arrangements, is up to you: we are all independent practitioners, and so the AIN cannot assure the quality of any programs.

PractitionerOrganisationLocationContact
Burgert KirstenPlaying MantisSouth Africa and the rest of the world.burgert@playingmantis.net
Sylvaine MessicaEN HAUT DE L'AFFICHEFrance and Europesylvaine.messica@enhautdelaffiche.fr
Colin PinksLuminarumBased in UK, operate in Europe and work globallycolinpinks@uk2.net
Mary Jane PoriesFishladder Inc.Grand Rapids, Michigan, USAmjpories@fishladder.net
Simon GolandSimon Says Consulting IncVancouver, BC, Canada (home base). International.alchemist@SimonGoland.com
Brent DarnellBrent Darnell InternationalAtlanta, GA USAbrent@brentdarnell.com
Michael BurnsKoppettNew York State, USmichaelburns@mopco.org
Ellen Feldman-OrnatoThe Next PeaceCentral New England, USellen@thenextpeace.com
Kristy OliverAtlanta Improv EventsUnited States2girls3eyes@gmail.com
Ted DesMaisonsAnima LearningDaly City, CAted@AnimaLearning.com
Patrick ShortViewers Like You, LLC / ComedySportzPortland, Oregon plus US, UK and Germanypatrick@comedysportz.com
Bård BrændeCurious ASOslo, Norwaybaard@curious.no
Martin CiesielskimedienMOSAIK & impro live! Akademie für Angewandte ImprovisationBerlin, Germany, worldwidemc@medienmosaik.de
Roberto HircheImprotheater KonstanzGermanyinfo@impro-konstanz.de
Kat KoppettKoppett + CompanyNew Yorkkat@koppett.com
Bobbi BlockBobbi BlockPhiladelphia, PA, USAbobbisfblock@gmail.com
Susanne PöchackerSusanne Poechacker e.U.Vienna, Austria, Europeinfo@susannepoechacker.at
Lisa SafranImprov ConsultantsSan Rafael, CAlisa@improvconsultants.com
Jackie GneppHumanly Possible, Inc.Chicago and the world!jackie@humanlypossible.com
Dave BournSprout IdeasLondon, UKinfo@sproutideas.co.uk
Kristy WestThe Brink ImprovThe Brink Improvkristy@thebrinkimprov.com
Berry van den BosBos & Meer training en coachingThe Netherlandsinfo@bosenmeer.nl
Mike WeaverGroup Mind ConsultingColumbus, Ohiomike@thegroupmind.com
Jon TrevorLet's TalkEngland, United Kingdom, UK, Great Britain, Birmingham UKjon@improvinitiative.com
Angelina CastelliniYes & VentureUKa.c.castellini@gmail.com
Roland Trescherisar148 theater & trainingMunich - Germany - Europetrescher@isar148-training.de
Andrew TarvinHumor That WorksNew York, NY / United Statesandrew@humorthatworks.com
Raymond van DrielF-Act Training & CoachingNetherlands and abroadraymond@f-act.com
Jenny DrescherConnectAnd Improv, LLCNew England, USAJenny@connectandimprov.com
Sue WaldenSue Walden & Co / ImprovWorks!Home base: California; Europe & Asiasue@improvworks.org
Paul Z JacksonPJALondon, UK and beyondpaul@impro.org.uk
Hikaru (Lou) HieEna Communication Inc.日本hikaruhie@gmail.com
Matthias AndereggMANDEREGGZurichinfo@manderegg.ch
Lesley AdamsPeople Zone LimitedUK/worldwidelesley@people-zone.com
Renatus HoogenraadSparks TrainingBased in Geneva (Switzerland) and available abroadrenatus@sparks.ch
Ralf WetzelVlerick Business SchoolBrussels & Berlinralf.wetzel@vlerick.com
Shawn UtterbackThe Play Storming GroupUnited Statesshawn@play-storming.com
Rebecca Stockley Improv LadySan Francisco Bay Area, California U.S.A.info@improvlady.com
Jeanne LambinLamb InkHong Kong, USA, Asia and the rest of the worldthejeannelambin@gmail.com
Belina RaffyMaffick Ltd.Berlin, Germany & London, Englandconnect@maffick.com
Michelle JamesThe Center for Creative EmergenceCharlottesville, VA and Washington, DCmichelle@creativeemergence.com
Gary HirschOn Your FeetPortland OR. New York, London, Spain, Minneapolis,gary@oyf.com
Barbara TintBarbara TintBased in Portland, Oregon, USA. Travel and work globally.barbtint@comcast.net
Erica MarxInspiration to ActionIthaca, NYericavmarx@gmail.com

Search here for anything across the entire site.

For more targeted searches visit specific sections of the site: Members, Practitioners, Events, Library.

2018 AIN World Conference

2018 AIN World Conference, Paris on 23-26 August 2018.

More details here:

More

Certified Practitioner

AIN Members are welcome to apply to become certified practitioners.

More