Webinars & Sixty Minute Socials

Webinars:

We’re launching a new series of AIN webinars called The Big Topic. This is an opportunity for us to gather and learn together in between conferences and local group meetings. They all start at 4pm UK time, and will last 90 minutes. Anyone is welcome to attend, up to the Zoom limit of 100 participants. And yes, they will be participative, with opportunities for discussion and other contributions in lively formats, hosted by the following.

Current Webinars:

  • Monday 31 August, 4 pm UK time
    Using improv Games to teach Math — Doug Shaw
    Click here to join this meeting
  • Monday 21 September, 4 pm UK time
    Where are we with research on AI? — Lukas Zenk & Edmond Ramley
    Click here to join this meeting
  • POSTPONED – Monday 5 October, 4 pm UK time
    Bias, Boal and Refugees — Brad Fortier
    Click here to join this meeting
  • Monday 19 October, 4 pm UK time
    Online Game Swap — Leif Hansen
    Click here to join this meeting
  • Monday 16 November, 4 pm UK time
    Book Club — Leif Hansen
    Click here to join this meeting – coming soon
  • Thursday 17 December, 4 pm UK time
    User experience and service design — Adam St John Lawrence & Renatus Hoogenraad
    Click here to join this meeting – coming soon
  • Monday 18 January 2021, 4 pm UK time
    Organizational improvisation and how Project Managers improvise — Steve Leybourne
    Click here to join this meeting – coming soon

These are our Sixty-Minute Socialswhere we can chat about whatever is on our minds, including:

    • Who’s here and what do you do?
    • Something improvisation-related you’ve been pleased recently to notice?
    • What do we want to talk about today?
    • What’s hot for you on the AIN Facebook page?
    • Requests for help and wisdom?
    • Anything else?

Dates Confirmed for Sixty-Minute Socials:

  • Monday 7 September, 4 pm UK time
    Sixty Minute Social — Colin Pinks
    Click here to join this meeting
  • Monday 2 Nov, 4 pm UK time
    Sixty Minute Social — Christiana Frank
    Click here to join this meeting – coming soon
  • Monday 7 December, 4 pm UK time
    Sixty Minute Social — Doug Shaw
    Click here to join this meeting – coming soon

Past Webinars

 

Past Sixty-minute Socials:

  • Wednesday, June 12 at 4 pm, hosted by Paul Z Jackson
  • Friday, June 28 at 2 pm, hosted by Jeanne Lambin
  • Tuesday, July 16 at 4 pm, hosted by Kristy West
  • Friday, August 2 at 2 pm, hosted by Renatus Hoogenraad
  • Monday, September 2 at 2 pm, hosted by Gabe Mercado
  • Thursday October 10 at 4 pm, hosted by Paul Z Jackson