The AIN Board

The AIN Board exists to support the development of a strong network of practitioners of Applied Improvisation across a breadth of disciplines.

The Board meets quarterly to discuss all matters AIN and to coordinate the volunteer working projects.

Board members serve 2-year terms, and are nominated annually, by a proposer and seconder, both of whom must be AIN members. In the event that there are more nominees than open board spaces, elections are held across the AIN members present at the annual conference.

We have a maximum of 16 board members, with half the posts becoming vacant each year.


Current Board Members

Board Strategy Teams Breakdown

Honorary Board Meeting Participants

  • Amy Conway (Administrative Coordinator)
  • Joseph Novick (Legal Counsel)
  • Jude Treder-Wolff (AIN2019 Stony Brook, NY Conference Chair)